Kiama High School

Respect, Responsibility, Excellence

Telephone02 4232 1911

Our staff

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.


  • Catherine Glover

Deputy principals

  • Years 7, 9 + 11: Melissa Anthony
  • Years 8, 10 + 12: Kerrie Powell

Head teachers

  • Administration: Mary Cooper and Julie Liddle
  • Teaching and learning: Kathryn O’Connor
  • Secondary studies: Judith McLaughlin
  • Wellbeing: Ruth Power

Year advisers

  • Year 7: Jess Davis and Peter Quine
  • Year 8: Jac Hancox
  • Year 9: Christina Dais
  • Year 10: Louise Luke
  • Year 11: Mark Robertson
  • Year 12: Natalie Camino

Creative and performing arts

  • Head teacher: Kate Stehr
  • Teachers: Pheona Cashman, Graham Deans, Christina Dias, Louise Luke, Jenny Papalexandris, Jodie Russell and Terry Wild


  • Head teacher: Kim Desborough (relieving)
  • Teachers: Simone Allchin, Brooke Ashton, Mary Boceski, Natalie Camino, Christina Dias, Elizabeth Eggins, Jessica Fanning, Leonie Fowler, Margaret Lawer, Judith McLaughlin, Kathryn O’Connor, and Laura Smith

Human society and its environment

  • Head teacher: Mark Storch
  • Teachers: Liam Anderberg, Paul Berry, Loren Collyer, Kimberley Cutting, Donna Duggan, Julie Liddle, Bradley Longhurst, Kate Mathies, Judith McLaughlin, Kent Omrod and Selena Wright


  • Head teacher: Kate Stehr
  • Teachers: Darren Brannan, Francesca Crocco and Kate Mathies


  • Head teacher: Eleanor Donovan
  • Teachers: Jessica Davis, Sally Hurley, Natalia Hvalica, Rochelle Marcinkowski, David Smith, Jane Storch, Lauren Whiteman and Michelle Winwood-Smith

Personal development, health and physical education

  • Head teacher: Alex Mar
  • Teachers: Mary Cooper, Nathan Ford, Patricia Harris, Timothy Poppett, Peter Quine and Brynton Shephard


  • Head teacher: Andrew Page
  • Teachers: Nigel Bolack, Kelly Burke, Gabi Gedling, Robert George, Jac Hancox, David Moeser, Ruth Power, Karl Proksch and Darrell Shephard

Technology and applied studies

  • Head teacher: Kylie Chapman
  • Teachers: Adam Cupitt, Annmaree Dawson, David Earls, David Forbes, Mark Robertson, Louise Ruprecht, Vanessa Sullivan, Kim Van Kruyssen and Mathew Yates

Learning and support

  • Head teacher: Kathryn O’Connor
  • Teachers: Roslyn Jaeger and Helen MacPherson
  • School learning support officers: Frances Asbury, Joseph Fava, Tingi Masima, Dianne Mitchell and Christine Tomlinson

Support unit

  • Head teacher: Mark Storch
  • Teacher: Jody Lindsay and Frances Wiedersatz
  • School learning support officer: Teri-Ann Fava


  • Librarians: Christine Ellevsen and Jane Littrich
  • Support: Debbie Eickeler


  • Lead support officer: Cameron Dark
  • Support officer: Lyne Miller

School administrative and support staff

  • School administration manager: Ann Turner
  • School administration officers: Eva Booth, Jane Crozier, Michele Larkin, Jane McCammon, Janet O’Brien, Laurel O’Sullivan, Katherine Ryde, Jackie Steel, Linda Taylor, Amanda Telfer and Amanda Williams


  • Student wellbeing and engagement: Jane Littrich
  • Counsellors: Annalise Hunt and Nathan Vickery
  • Assistants: Maria Mark and Lynley Olsson
  • Careers adviser: Mitchell Grove
  • General assistant: John Drury
  • Print room operator: Roslyn Hallinan
  • Canteen manager: Janelle Sims